North East Scotland Pension Fund

Main Menu

Pension Board

Each Pension Fund in the LGPS is required to establish a Pension Board. The Board is responsible for assisting the Scheme Manager (Aberdeen City Council) in relation to compliance with Scheme regulations and the requirements of the Pensions Regulator.

Membership of the Board consists of equal numbers of trade union representatives and employer representatives:

  • Councillor Alistair Mckelvie (Aberdeenshire Council)
  • Councillor Yvonne Allan (Aberdeen City Council)
    • Councillor Freddie John - Substitute 
  • Councillor John Cowe (The Moray Council) 
  • Ian Black (Aberlour Child Care Trust) 
  • Morag Lawrence (Unison)
  • Alan Walker (Unite)
  • Neil Stirling (GMB)
  • Liam Knox (UCATT)

Detailed terms of reference are reviewed annually by the Pensions Committee and detailed delegations are contained in the Fund's Governance Policy Statement 

Meeting Packs 2019/20
Meeting Packs 2018/19
Pension Board Annual Reports

Board members can login to the secure Pensions Board area Home