North East Scotland Pension Fund

Main Menu

Pensions Committee

Aberdeen City Council as the administering authority has delegated responsibility for the administration of the Pension Fund to the Pensions Committee. The Committee carries out a role similar to that of the trustees of a private sector pension scheme and is the key decision maker for all matters regarding administration and investment management.

The Committee consists of nine Aberdeen City Council elected members, all of whom have equal voting rights.

Pensions Committee Membership:

  • Councillor M Tauqeer Malik (Convener)
  • Councillor John Reynolds (Vice Convener)
  • Councillor Stephen Flynn
  • Councillor John Cooke
  • Councillor Neil MacGregor
  • Councillor Philip Bell
  • Councillor Barney Crockett
  • Councillor Steve Delaney
  • Councillor Alan Donnelly

Meeting Packs 2019/20

Meeting Packs 2018/19

Members of the Pensions Committee can log in to their secure area here